The cache is data that is stored in the app to speed up document loading.
What happens if I delete the cache?
Clearing cache doesn't delete user data but when you open the document after clearing cache, there might be a delay due to newly loading data.
On Android, due to the deleting of thumbnail data, the document and page thumbnails will be displayed as blank.
If you update the page by inputting a new annotation, the thumbnail will be updated.